School Governance





Team members 2020-21
Jim Gaudreau, Kerry Darby, Farah Scala, Shaelyn Adams,
Denise Kraft, Nithya Paramasivan, Karen Fell, Meghan M. Geiger,
Brian Heslin, Kristen Jensen, Erin Langford, Michelle Parker,
Roopa Puvanasekar, Kori Wisneski

MINUTES 2020-2021

November, 2020

Agenda and Minutes 2018-2019
March, 2019
February, 2019
October/November 2018


January 2014
October 2014
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes

February 2014

Agenda Minutes

March 2014

Agenda Minutes

April 2014

Agenda Minutes
December 2014
January 2015
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
April 2015
May 2015
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
June 2015
September 2015
Agenda Minutes
October 2015
January 2016
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
March 2016
May 2016
Agenda Minutes
Agenda Minutes
September 2016
Agenda Minutes

Are you looking to make a difference at

Lawrence School or know someone who can?

Then nominate yourself or someone you know for our School Governance Council.

The Council will work together to improve student achievement! Research has shown that partnerships among families, school and community members can make a powerful contribution to greater student success.

The Council will consist of 7 parents and/or guardians, 5 teachers, and 2 community members. All members must be elected to the council. There will be two separate elections held: one for teachers and one for parents. Once we have our parent candidates nominated, we will hold an election. Each household will receive one vote. Households may only vote for parent candidates. More information on the election process is to come.

  • If you are interested in running for one of the 7 parent seats, please complete the green Candidate's Information form and return it to the main office by October 7, 2013.
  • If you are interested in nominating a Lawrence School parent you know, please complete the yellow Nomination Form and return it to the main office by October 1, 2013.

To learn more about School Governance Councils contact James Gaudreau, Principal at 860-632-2158 or visit

Member Brochure

Nomination form

Candidate information form